SUBTUB02 – TransAtlantic vol. 2

In this unique collaboration Subaltern Records and New York’s TUBA team up to deliver a compilation featuring some of the finest artists from both sides of the pond. As one would expect of the combined selection of two taste-making labels, they’ve packed in a weighty 12 tracks ranging from all out system tunes to melodic headphone skankers. Interestingly, several of the producers featured have released with both imprints. The strength and musicality of these tracks demonstrate that Subaltern and Tuba have succeeded in ‘bridging the gap’ and creating transatlantic musical exchanges.

TransAtlantic vol.2 was originally released on a limited Subaltern/TUBA USB Key (sold out) and is now available digitally.

01. Elefant Doc – Subways
02. Matt Deco – Absent Minder
03. Strago & Snooks – LOIC
04. Murk & Shiva – Kevlar
05. Dubsworth & Tapa – Backflipper
06. Dcult & Perverse feat. Ziaflow – Never
07. Bakir – Hyperion
08. Sepia – Cosmos
09. Hitman – All I Need
10. Jobanti – Afrique
11. ARtroniks – Totem
12. Taiko – 9

All digital releases come in lossless WAV format.