SUBTUB01 – TransAtlantic vol. 1

In this unique collaboration Subaltern Records and New York’s TUBA team up to deliver a compilation featuring some of the finest artists from both sides of the pond. As one would expect of the combined selection of two taste-making labels, they’ve packed in a weighty 12 tracks ranging from all out system tunes to melodic headphone skankers. Interestingly, several of the producers featured have released with both imprints. The strength and musicality of these tracks demonstrate that Subaltern and Tuba have succeeded in ‘bridging the gap’ and creating transatlantic musical exchanges.

TransAtlantic vol.1 was originally released on a limited Subaltern/TUBA USB Key (sold out) and is now available digitally.

01. Subreachers – The Creator
02. Cuttle – Sweet Scent
03. Geode – Kestrel
04. D-Operation Drop – Antithesis
05. Eva808 – Voodoo Mama
06. Mentha – Tale
07. BunZer0 – Mechanism
08. Karnage & MarkIV – The Cleansing VIP
09. RDG – VHS
10. J.K.L – Core Pressure
11. Piezo – Calm Frenzy
12. Subtle Mind – Ingenuity

All digital releases come in lossless WAV format.